21 Christian Affirmations for Positive Thinking

Steve Pederson
2 min readAug 8, 2019

--

Just because you’re a Christian doesn’t mean positive thinking comes naturally to you. Even the most positive people can struggle with negativity from time to time. Of course, one of the fruits of the Spirit is joy, but fruit doesn’t just happen.

Fortunately the scriptures are filled with verses that put life into such a great perspective that you just can’t help but to smile.

These 21 Christian affirmations for positive thinking come with a handy scripture reference to help you see the affirmation in its original biblical context.

I’ve also provided a link to a YouTube recording below, if you would like to listen to a guided walk through of the affirmations.

Before you begin reciting these affirmations, you may find it helpful to take a deep cleansing breath. As you recite them, declare them powerfully with conviction.

Enjoy!

  1. I have everything I need for life and godliness
    (2 Peter 1:3)
  2. I am deeply loved
    (1 John 3:1)
  3. I have Holy Spirit power
    (Titus 3:6)
  4. I can do all things through him who gives me strength
    (Philippians 4:13)
  5. Jesus is, was and always will be the Lord of all
    (Hebrews 13:8; Philippians 2:9–11)
  6. He’s got the whole world in his hands
    (Isaiah 40:12)
  7. There is no more condemnation
    (Romans 8:1)
  8. I am forgiven
    (Colossians 3:13)
  9. God is always with me
    (Hebrews 13:5)
  10. I can always pray
    (1 Thessalonians 5:17)
  11. My prayers unleash supernatural power
    (Psalm 17:6; Ephesians 6:12)
  12. God is for me. Who can be against me?
    (Romans 8:31)
  13. I am God’s child
    (1 John 3:1)
  14. I am free and no longer a slave
    (Romans 6:6–7)
  15. I have the same spirit that raised Jesus from the dead
    (Romans 8:11)
  16. I have been adopted into God’s family
    (Ephesians 1:5)
  17. God is not keeping score!
    (2 Corinthians 5:19)
  18. I can love my neighbor just as I love myself
    (Mark 12:31)
  19. I am created in the image of God
    (Genesis 1:27)
  20. I can act justly, show mercy AND walk humbly with God
    (Micah 6:8)
  21. The path of the righteous is like the morning sun, shining ever brighter till the full light of day.
    (Proverbs 4:18)

Here is a guided walk through these affirmations…

Listen to all the Christian Affirmation recordings on my YouTube channel!

Originally published at https://www.dailychristianaffirmations.com on August 8, 2019.

--

--